employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

At a job interview, employers may ask for personal information that at first glance does not relate to work. Let’s try to understand if this information makes sense.

To start with, many people say that this information may be relevant and useful, because, for example, questions about family and children can tell how responsible a man is and how important a stable income is to him. A woman with children may often go on sick leave and is not ready for overwork. Also questions about hobbies help you understand if you have the right qualities for this job. This is so because we love those activities that we do well. For example, if employ employer want you to be persevering in work, hobbies that require perseverance will be a great advantage. Information about the family is also interesting from a professional point of view. For example, if several generations are engaged in the same business, they are probably good specialists.

On the other hand, some people say, that employers don’t need such questions in interview. They are convinced that it is necessary to know only the professional skills of the candidate, since he will use them. Likewise, if you make any conclusions based on the answers to personal questions, you can only get confused and make the wrong decision.

All In all, when employers ask people applying for jobs for personal information, they can get additional supporting information. But such questions shouldn’t be the most important, because in such case employers can make the wrong decision.