Endividuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference

The issue of environmental protection has become relevant in modern society due to rapid technological advancements and urbanization. Moreover, there is an ongoing debate about whether governments’ and corporations’ contributions are more significant than those of individuals. This essay will argue that actions of governmental bodies and enterprises lead to remarkable reforms due to authority and financial resources; nevertheless, individuals’ efforts are equally vital.

The pivotal argument advocating the key role of country’s administration emerges from tasks they are charged. Usually, the Ministry of Ecology or Environment is responsible for enacting laws and normative documents, adopting and implementing international requirements, and setting limits in standards for emissions in a country. Therefore, they can promote the use of electric cars among citizens by introducing taxes for fuel-based cars. It is difficult to provide the conservation of environment without any restrictions and control from the governmental side.

Turning to the participation of business in this topic, there is important to note their financial capacity. Large-scale companies are flexible to put into practice environmentally friendly requirements, to implement quality management system rooted in green economy. For example, especially in the sphere of energy, the processes can be considered by company and raw materials, harmful for surrounding and cannot be reusable after having been exploited, can be substituted by eco-friendly alternatives.

On the other hand, the following actions which can be done by individuals in order to provide the green sustainability show the importance of their contribution. It is a rule that the Earth is a home for everyone; therefore, the decisions are taken by individuals should not damage the nature. For instance, in the last decades the use of reusable bags instead of plastic bags has been advertised in everywhere. If one adheres this kind of culture the cumulative effect will have a noticeable result. Likewise, it is crucial to raise the awareness. Parents can educate their children to protect the environment, teachers can organize discussions at schools, and communities can hold events dedicated to this issue. As a result, we will have the educated generation.

In conclusion, environmental conservation is a common task of society and its participants. That is why, the attempts mentioned in this essay will be effective on the condition of partnership by every member such as government, companies, and individuals.