Endividuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference

The last decades regarding the boom in industrial sector the question on environment protection is relevant one. There are many factors can be considered as a resource of destruction, from emissions of individual’s cars till emissions of large factories. With regard to the given topic, I partly agree with the statement, exception the contribution of a human attitude to the surroundings.

At onset, every individual, living in the Earth, is responsible for environment protection and to pursue the rules of improvement. The Earth is a house for community, called people, which is represented by every person. So, to exclude the importance of a decision taking by everyone is not correct. For instance, over the last two decades all researches have approved the negative effect of fuel-based cars to the environment. Moreover, the electric cars have already invented and widely use among the world. In this case, person, who buys the fuel-based car instead of electric one, makes decision consciously and fully understands the results of his choice.

Apart from this, the major influences to the environment and its improvement are made by factories and manufactories, and are controlled according the normative documents, accepted by government of each country. Also, the role of international organizations is significant. As an example, the Goals of sustainable developments, accepted by organization of United Nations, are the main rules on protection of the environment in the globe for all participants of this organization. In order to adhere these goals, countries amend the requirements in regulatory documents and large companies make attempts to comply with them.

To conclude, as it described above, in issue of protect and improve the environment, the role of every person is same as a role of company together with government, the difference only in the outcomes, that the company’s outcome contribution is more tangible than that of individual