English will be only spoken language. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Over the recent decades, english language has become an integral part of people’s life. It is often said that for the rising of the tourism sector will help to make english as only spoken language all over the world. This affair is no doubt full of food for thoughts. A closer look reveals that these phenomenon possess both pros and cons.

The bright sites are fortunately several. To begin with, one of the main benefits of using just one language which is english is that it will help to have better communication with anyone in the whole world. A further point in favour of using one language is that better education opportunities. For instance, if students want to get degrees from abroad, they will not face any language barriers they don’t need to sit for a language proficiency test, such as IELTS, PTE, etc.Moreover, students would get good understanding not only in offline courses but also in online study materials. Consequencely, they do not have to run behind the limited courses where there is plenty of course available in the internet.

Unfortunately, it is not free from draw backs as well. The most severe in this case is loss of tradition and the history behind those languages which may will not use anymore. A good illustration of this is that source of Bengali language. It came from another language which is 1000 years old. On top of that, the most famous Asian country, Bangladesh has different kinds of sacrifice for this language. So the phenomenon of sacrifice will erase from history one day. In addition, the young generation who always looking forward to a new thing in a new place, it can be dress, food or language. They must be disappointed while they are in explore. It creates an imbalance in the excitement.

To sum up, it is clearly visible that, like everything else in this world. It has both merits and demerits. However, in my perspective since the bright sides are more.