Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable time having sport lesson as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, as a part of the academic syllabus, schools ought not to misuse the useful time in regular physical exercise because it should be the responsibility of fathers and mothers. I disagree with the notion on the grounds that physical activities in schools can promote holistic development and develop healthy habits.

It is widely believed that physical endeavours play a pivotal role in improving children’s academic outcomes and both physical and mental well-being. This is because schools can provide structured and consistent physical activity, which helps to improve their physical strength and mental health. Furthermore, physical activities can develop concentration, memory, and classroom behaviour because physical activities have some rules and regulations, leading to schooling achievement, while without physical activities in schools, students can be reluctant to pursue their academic studies because they find them enjoyable. As a consequence, schools that have physical exercise play a crucial role in achieving proactive outcomes.

Having physical endeavours in academic institutions helps to improve juveniles’ healthy diet. The reason for this is that doing physical exercise has some roles regarding foods and some restrictions, which leads to the development of healthy habits. For example, if students want to participate in physical activities, they will have to consume nutritious meals and avoid deficient foods, which contributes to establishing efficient, healthy foods. As a result, schools’ physical exercise is an essential part of the curriculum for an effective, healthy diet.

In conclusion, despite the fact that it is thought that physical activities are not useful in academic studies due to wasting quality time, I strongly disagree and believe that physical exercise improves holistic development and leads to an efficacious food habit.