Environment and Human Responsibility Although awareness of environmental problems has grown, people and governments still fail to take serious action.

It goes without saying that there are various environmental problems nowadays. If we take a look at history, we will see that not so long ago humans and nature lived in harmony. Yet, through years we have built numerous factories, bought innumerable cars, paving the way for major environmental issues. It would not be an exaggeration to say that had it not been for our neglection, the earth, water pollution wouldn’t be that disastrous. As Abraham Lincoln once said, “The best way to predict the future is to create it.”

Fortunately, the awareness of these problems has grown, yet, it leaves much to be desired, as this campaigns tend to be ignored by people and governments. We constantly feel overwhelmed with work, inclined to believe that there are way more imperative things to take care of, avoiding such steps as turning of the lights that hold the key to improving environmental condition. Since as the saying goes, “Be a part of the solution, not a part of the pollution.”

Based on my understanding, it is high time for people to come to terms with the fact that the more we ignore what’s happening in the world, the less luckily we will be able to do something with it in the future, since not only awareness, but also actions are pivotal. Hence, let’s not neglect it and start taking bath showers instead of the bathes, recycling the waste and using grey water to water plants, reducing the footprint we leave behind.

In summation, in my estimation now is the time we bring about changes that will be instrumental in the duty of saving our planet. And as the saying goes, “Act now for a greener tomorrow.”