Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

In recent years, people have faced natural disasters in the majority of countries due to a lack of strict laws related to causing the emission of pollutants by factories and cars. Governments should take steps to tackle this major issue by putting limits on using them and imposing vehicle standards.

Many factors contribute to the increasing amount of environmental damage but one of the major ones is using hazardous pollutants without any limits. For example, in my own town, people do their business in factories without any limits which causes a great deal of pollution and it is clear that the lack of strict laws is the main issue of damaging our environment.

Governments should address this major problem by implementing limits on using cars with processing in industries. Secondly, announcing and introducing new rules to humans is the quick solution to eliminate this issue because after imposing laws people may be unaware and this can be a reason to continue damaging on environment. In addition, if governments impose vehicle standard emissions it would prevent natural disasters such as air pollution, water pollution, and so on. So, imposing and announcing strict laws will be half of the solution, and using less harmful fuels can fully address this issue.

To sum up, people damaging the environment these days due to the lack of laws and limits on using fuels, and also their unawareness about rules can be a reason. Governments should address this major problem by implementing cleaner fuels by imposing vehicle standards which has no harm to the environment.