Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

In recent times, it has become a fact that environmental damage is a concerning issue in a majority of nations. The primary reason for this problem is the incessant pollution caused by humanity. However, there are numerous methods to cope with this situation.

Initially, as stated before, humankind consistently disposes of their wastes without considering the effects of this action on nature. Therefore, this approach exacerbates the existing environmental problems, which also adversely affects people’s lives because the human race is a part of nature. For example, in China, while excessive air pollution causes birds to die due to lung cancer, Chinese people also suffer from the same disease because of the conditions; and in other regions, such as Africa, similar cases happen as well.

In order to tackle the consequences of environmental damage, there is an effective solution to solve this problem. Firstly, governments should raise awareness by conducting campaigns, and they should also implement regulations related to this matter. Furthermore, if people do not follow the rules, there should be deterring punishments to enforce the law. In Germany, for instance, citizens are obliged to categorize their wastes and should throw them into the suitable type of bin. Moreover, according to recent research, this new system has enhanced the level of recycling in the country since it was implemented in 2010.

In conclusion, the increasing environmental damage is a huge problem in various countries, which is caused by uncontrolled pollution. Fortunately, there are feasible ways to mitigate the issue, which are compelling people to be more considerate about the state of nature and forcing them to recycle their wastes.