Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

Environmental degradation is one of the most imperative issues in the whole globe. There are several reasons that can cause this kind of harmful effect in nature. The most vital ones stem from human activity and industrialization. Nevertheless, there are applicable solution methods that need to be implemented by the government and people jointly in order to tackle this problem.

To commence, industrial activities like releasing numerous wastes, including oil and chemicals, into the oceans have detrimental consequences for the environment. For instance, most factories and warehouses discharge unfiltered effluent to the nearby rivers and seas. These substances contaminate the water, lead to the loss of natural habitats of aquatic creatures, and also make water unsafe for humans and marine species. To combat this problem, governments have to execute stricter regulations and enforce waste management policies. For example, authorities can impose heavy penalties on companies that neglect proper ways to treat factory waste before disposing of it into the environment.

Another crucial problem is mismanaged plastic waste, mostly caused by human activities like excessive utilization of single-use plastic products. This material takes hundreds of years to degrade in nature, which causes deleterious damages to the environment. As an example, millions of pieces of plastic debris enter the ocean every year, where fish and other marine creatures mistake it for food. Plastic waste eventually enters the food chain, harms human health, disrupts ecosystems, and jeopardizes wildlife. To tackle this issue, encouraging people to utilize biodegradable alternatives can immensely effect the environmental harm caused by plastics. Furthermore, there must be executed practices for raising public awareness on the destructive ramifications of using plastic products.

Overall, environmental degradation caused by such factors as plastic pollution and industrialization can have hazardous effects on the ecosystems of our planet. Implications of drastic measures like increasing public awareness, applying heavy fines to the companies that mistreat their responsibilities on industrial waste, and promoting the use of biodegradable options can have tremendous positive effects on this problem.