Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility.

The devastation of environment is growing that becomes a global warning issue and affects almost people’s lifestyles. There are several reason behind this problem, and some measures can be taken to minimize negative consequences.

This problem is mainly attributable to contaminated air and deforestation. To begin with, the combination of combustion of fossil fuels and factories with the increase in the number of transportation releases a range of pollutants, such as greenhouse gases (CO2) or sulfur dioxide (SO2). These chemical subtances are considered as the key factor to destroy the ozen layer of the Earth, which protects us getting rid of the negative effects of ultraviolet rays. The second reason is that with the high demands and overpoppulaion, people tend to harvest timber and make way for urbanization. For example, they clear trees to accomodate housing or commercial center. As a result, this can lead to a scarcity of undomesticated species’ habitat, is a serious impact on keeping balance of ecosystem.

However, both individuals and authorities are responsible for improving this situation. Initially, government should present their power in establishing strict laws and laucnh several campaigns. To illustrate, they should enhance and strenthen laws against illegal land clearing. Besides, the public should be educated about the causes and consequences of this problem and be encouraged behaviour changes to reduce personal contributions. Also, it is more effective to alter the way one commute, for instance, uses public transport or bike, walks or uses electric vehicles to reduce vehicle emissions contribute to reduce their carbon footprint. Likewise, choosing product with minimal packaging and eco-friendly or sustanable goods is a vital measure to handle this issue. Meanwhile, each citizen should participate in local tree-planting initiatives and support reforestation projects in their community to create green surroundings and enhance wildlife’s natural environment.

In conclusion, air pollution and deforestation are the two main reasons why environmental damage is increasing nowadays, but workable solutions, which both government and individuals tackle, are available to help.