Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility.

In the majority of regions, a concern about environmental destruction is increasing since there are several factors damaging our ecosystem and habitat. In addition, it should be tackled by both individuals and governments.

There are some reasons which cause the environment damage, come from human activities, namely, growing population, life demand and industries. Firstly, in recent days, the population rate in many countries such as China and India has grown significantly, therefore, residents expand more land to build houses. Additionally, the agriculture demand and some industries mushroom all over one country, so they destroy land for planting crops. Secondly, people use an excessively large amount of single-use products such as plastic utensils, nylon bags which are wasted extremely into water and roads. As a result, marine animals may eat trash as food and the quality of life will decrease in healthcare and social beauty.

For addressing the environmental damage, both citizens and authorities should have the actions to be done. Individuals should raise awareness of using land reasonably and cooperate with governments in following the laws. For instance, people should use public transport instead of using personal vehicles, and reduce the use of plastic utensils, single-use bags for decreasing the gas emitting to the air. Government can collect information on a national scale to see the whole picture and take effective steps to deal with through massive net-working and experts.

In conclusion, destroying the environment is a concerning problem in most countries, therefore both residents and the government should cooperate to tackle it. Furthermore, people should obey the laws of protecting the environment and learn more about the environment.