Environmental pollution has become a critical global issue. Discuss the primary causes of this phenomenon , explain its consequences and resolutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

Envronmental pollution has emerged as one of the pressing challenges of the 2lst century,with global warming and air pollution standing out as two interconnected consequences.These issues threaten ecosystems and human health worldwide.

Global warming refers to the increase in the planet’s overall average temperature in recent decades.Its main cause is the excessive emission of greenhouse gases.These greenhouse gasses are carbon dioxide,methane,nitrous oxide,chlorofluorocarbons and water vapor.And the widespread use of fossil fuels is one of the main reasons for the emission of greenhouse gases.Since the coal-fired steam engine was invented,cool has become the main energy source,the burning of fossil fuels has steadily increased.Today many countries around the world,and fossil fuels to generate enengy for electricity,heat and transportation.Emissions of greenhouse gases have skyrocketed in the last 100 years.This has accelerated the rise in Earth’s temperature.

Humanity’s over-exploitation of energy and irresponsible industrial handle methods.We need to start addressing these issues.If governments do not take immediate action,global temperatures will rise by 3℃ by 2100.Reliance on fossil fuels must be phased out to reduce pollution.Governments should invest more inrenewable energy like solar and wind power.Renewable energy can replace ooal provided that governments invest in infrastructure.Environmental protection actions brook no delay.