Environmental pollution has become a critical global issue. Discuss the primary causes of this phenomenon , explain its consequences and resolutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

With the continuous progress of society, the environmental pollution is becoming increasingly severe. The air we breath and the water we drink are polluted,which will directly threaten our health and wildlife.There are several reasons for this occurrence.

One of the primary reasons is the increasing number of private cars and widespread use of machinery and household appliances, which have led to higher consumption of enengy.. In addition, a portion of energy is derived from burning fossil fuels. Burning fossil fuels cause what is known as the “greenhouse effect” in earth’s atmosphere that has presented humans with other issues, such as climate change,rising sea level.Furthermore,the urban air is constantly being polluted with gases from burning fossit fuels and exhaust fums from automobiles.All these elements tend to disturb the natural composition of air and make it harmful for our health. Another reason for my stance is inappropriate human activities, such as cutting down forests,accidental dumping of household garbage and excessively using single – use plastics.They can not only threat to animal habitats, leading to the extinction of some wildlife and plants,but also cause damage to ground water and river,Besides, the widespread of use of single -use plastics has led to severe marine polhuation. And once at sea, sunlight,wind and wave action break down plastic waste into small particles. They are spread throught the ocean and have been found in every conor of the globe.Consequently, microplastics will become a new health threat.

In conclusion, environmental pollution has become a headache.Only by working together can we creat a sustainable and beautiful future for ourselves and future generations.