Environmental pollution has become a serious issue in many countries. What are the main causes of this problem? Suggest some solution to reduce pollution

Nowadays, environmental pollution is considered the biggest threat in most countries around the world.This essay argues that prominent reasons for this issue are the excess usage of personal vehicles and the introduction of new industrial factories. To address this problem, encourage people to use public transport and implement new laws regarding large companies.

In most countries, individuals commonly use their private vehicles for their daily journeys, such as for work, study, and other commitments. Due to this overuse of their own vehicles, they produce a lot of CO2. These toxic gases contribute to increased global warming and contaminate the fresh air in the atmosphere. Another reason for atmospheric pollution is the increasing number of new factories because these factories release huge amounts of toxic gases and other waste materials. This also reduces air quality and damages soil and water resources. Moreover, these firms intake a lot of groundwater for their usage; this could lead to depletion of the underground water source. For instance, in India, large amounts of groundwater are used by cool-drink companie, thus leading to a shortage of water resources.

One solution to eradicate this problem is to motivate people to use public transport, such as trains, buses, and other transport facilities, by providing special discounts on public transportation, raising awareness among them, and eliminating the shortages and issues in this mode of transport. Another solution is to continuously monitor factories’ production activities and ensure that leakage of waste materials into the environment is prevented, and to implement laws to control the emergence of unwanted factories. For example, recently in Sri Lanka, the environmental ministry introduced new rules regardingupcoming new factories to reduce atmospheric pollution.

In conclusion, as most individuals tend to use their personal vehicle, emphasizing the harm this causes to the environment and controlling the environmental balance through laws is important.