Essay: More people will work from home and more student will study at home if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible. What will be the advantage and disadvantage if this happen?

If digital technology becomes inexpensive and available, most of the humans will start job relate task from home and pupils learn at house. While, this offers a few benefits, there are also some drawbacks which are worth considering.

There are two main gains for learners and workers if computing becomes low cost and easy to get to. Firstly, for many workers, who can afford computers, if they reachable and cheap, it will help them to save time for rest. For example, in Pakistan, majority of the citizens are engaged in responsibilities like family and work. It leaves little time for rest. They could use the time usually spent travelling to take a break. In addition, computer technology helps to students by providing tools for education. Pupils will exert less effort to learn at home.

On the other hand, if every citizens of a nation follows this trend like information technology for their work or study, it will lead to numerous problems arising. In the first place, for employees, they use computer without proper setup and long period of time it could lead to health issue like weak eyesight. Additionally, a lack of social interaction will cause low confidence, especially in learners. For example, one of my cousins depend online resources for studying and has found that his confidence is lower as result, due to spend less time on tasks.

In conclusion, it will helpful to save time for break and to access more data for study without struggle. However, they may also become physical issues and less self awareness. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that positives will always be preferable than negatives because technologies are invented for human life more convenient not lazy.