even though experts believe that walking is a great way to improve one's health, very few people walk nowadays. why people arent walking? what can be done to encourage them to walk more?

Although professionals think that walking is the most effective way to enhance one’s health. However, not every person attaches importance to walking. In this essay, I will explain why people are not walking. Besides I will give some examples to encourage people to walk more.

In last decade, People have tended to work in desk bound due to development of technology. Several new technology machines which can do the works of human such as software, production or data storage have been produced by rooted companies. In this way, Workers are engaging with cognitive works rather than physical works. Therefore, people have faced many problems like living sedentary life. Both desk bound work and sedentary life have caused limited exercises during the day. Covid-19 trigged this situation and made people lazy by distracting them from sports.

However, people are not aware of benefits of walking. That’s why, experts should give some seminars about health and exercises to encourage them to walk more. Moreover, they can tell individuals that walking is beneficial for them well-being. For example, walking regulates mental health or helps to lose weight or optimize people’s perseverance and self esteem. Besides, individuals can motivate themselves by using sports app like step counter or purchasing some trainers or water bootle or smart watches. Also setting goals and completing them are most motivating things for persons.

To sum up, people cannot allocate time for walking because of high work tempo. Sedentary life has been more common especially after covid. However, individuals should force them to do more exercises for their health. They just need some motivations to start walking.