Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

All over the world there are an enormous amount of food waste, which go to the garbage almost every day. Obviously, throwing food away leads to overspending consumer products, which may affect the prices on grocery stores. However, people do not have to worry about the quality of the product, because it refills with fresh ones every day.

One of the biggest disadvantage about food waste is unsustainable use of the products. For example, in a company called Dunkin’ Donuts, there is a rule the donuts that are not sold by the end of the day have to be disposed of. This means that hundreds of donuts threw away, although they still fresh. In the result it can influence the price increase in food products all over the world. Moreover, almost one-third of food becomes uneaten, due to bad transportation or poor maintenance. This results to decline in amount of food products for one person, which leads to another downside increased hunger among population.

Despite all negative factors, food waste also can be used in positive ways. For example, people can recycle thrown food, so that they will get fertilizers for their gardens. Making compost may be used in agriculture, that means of increasing in cultivation of plant crops. People also may use these wastes as the source of biogas. In the countries with the lack of natural gas constructed big plants to recycle food wich got to the trash. They use bacterias, which convert dumped product into metan and carbon dioxide.

In conclusion, I think we should value the food that we eat, because our meals its a big labour of thousands of people.