Every day traffic seems to get worse on our roads. How can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today? What alternatives can we offer car drivers?

Nowadays, the traffic on our roads possibly might get worse. I believe that expanding and enhancing public transport and its’ usage and creating car-free zones with pedestrian-friendly streets could prevent this problem.

Firstly, one of the clear solutions is likely to be the extent of public transportation. For reducing the number of cars on the road we should find better alternative, which is already in use such as buses, metros. Nevertheless, enlarging public transportation in the loaded city areas, for their more accessibility. Thus, will lead to a decrease in the number of cars on the roads. For example, Almaty had a problem with traffic in urban areas, afterwards, government invested money into projects of creating and powering the larger number of bus station and metros, moreover, after some time traffic on the roads became a smaller problem.

Secondly, the build of pedestrian-friendly streets and car-free zones is the straight way to fight with the traffic. A pedestrian-friendly street means creating specialized areas where only walking is allowed. Instead of fighting traffic, residentials could go by themselves from point A to point B, before that, reaching half of their way. Car-free zones are important in dramatically loaded regions. Moreover, the deletion of car roads in traffic regions will absolutely terminate this problem, because no sources of traffic will be on the roads.

In conclusion, traffic on our roads is a huge problem across the world, but people should focus on enlarging the system of public transport, meanwhile adding car-free zones with walking places in overloaded streets to reduce this problem.