Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

A number of languages die out annually. Few people think that it is not significant because, life will be uncomplicated if there are fewer dialects in the world and I am in support of this statement. This is because, speaking of different languages create barriers in communication and also restricts migration.

First of all, the fact that people speak different languages creates barriers in communication. Communication being a vital component of our everyday life, It becomes very difficult to interact with people who do not speak or understand your language. Buying and selling cannot be progressive if there is lack of communication. Strangers might get into danger if there is no proper communication. For instance, a stranger who wants to visit the lavatory might end up at the wrong place or even disgracing himself because,he cannot express his feelings or thoughts to others who do not understand his dialect for assistance.

Furthermore, speaking different languages hinder migration, because people who want to travel to other countries for greener pastures are only permitted to do so after learning the language of that country. This is because migration can only be possible if one can speak and understand the preferred language of a particular country. For example nurses who want to travel and work in countries like UK, Canada and USA are expected to write IELTS exams which is the required language exams before they are allowed to work in these countries. Nurses who do not write this exams cannot practice nursing in those countries.

In conclusion, I am in full support of the fact that, several languages die out each year, and this is of no importance because, life will be easier with few languages in the world, and there will be no communication barriers in marketing and migration.