Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

In recent times, there have been many language disappearing as a result of globalization. I completely agree with this statement, because the existence of a limited number of languages in the world presents an opportunity for people to cultivate friendships across national boundaries and achieve fluency in a common language.

First and foremost, learning only language gives people the opportunity to learn this language proficiently. By focusing on mastering one language, individuals can dedicate their time and effort to become highly skilled and knowledgeable in that particular language. Even if you learn only one new language, you will not be able to speak it like the local people. To understand this, it is common for those who studied in an English-speaking country for more than 5 years to still find it challenging to talk with native people.

Another important aspect of having fewer languages is being able to communicate with people of other nationalities. As things stand, it’s typical for individuals to speak a different language in a foreign country as a means of communication. However, if close nations started to learn the same language, they would get to know people, lifestyles and cultures more efficiently than ever. In addition, speaking the same language creates a background for people to build closer relationships with each other.

In conclusion, I entirely believe that existing fewer language in the world will bring multitude of privileges to us, as it will solve problems such as the difficulty of communicating with foreigners and the need to learn different languages.