Every year several languages die out. This is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our globalized world, it is often expressed that the demise of different languages would not be a substantial issue, since in a linguistically unified world, people can swiftly communicate with each other. However, I entirely disagree with this point of view, as I believe that linguistic diversity is an essential part of human life, as well as languages have been carrying cultural heritage within themselves.

First of all, it can be argued that the annihilation of various languages is a crucial affair since our communities turn into lame places. In fact, it can be observed that not only human societies but our whole universe is unparalleled only because of its diversity. By the same token, I believe that different languages eliminate the monotony of the world and make our societies more interesting. To clarify, I would like to use an example of the spectrum of colors. Imagine that there was no color except white, and every single thing in our world was white. It is self-evident that such a world would not be as beautiful as our colorful world. Thus, it can be logical to suggest that the demolition of languages is a considerable issue.

Furthermore, I would like to express that the eradication of any language would be considered socially and culturally disastrous. A key reason for this is that languages, as a whole concept, have always carried precious cultural heritages through history. On the other hand, almost all languages have been enriched by folklore literatures such as poetry, ethical tales, saga, and so on, and the cultural and social legacies are an essential part of any civilized society, and all of them have been hard-wired into the languages. In fact, if a language becomes abolished, all of these unique assesses might disappear. For example, in my language, Farsi, there is a significant portion of these legacies, and the elimination of the Persian language is tantamount to the absence of them for future generations.

In conclusion, I believe that people must be sensitive regarding the destruction of different languages because our communities are marveling at their diversity, and moreover, they consist of cultural heritage which are invaluable to any nation. Finally, I suggest that people maintain their local and national languages.