Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Charity is one of the best thinks that people are practicing in their life and it also helps our nation. It can be done through many ways like giving money, dresses and so on. Most of the individual think that each and every citizen in the world should provide a fixed amount as donation for charity. In my point of view, I disagree with this statement.

There are many factors which influence my point of view, firstly, this way is not affordable to everyone. That is, there are many financial unstable individuals like people work for daily wages, low income and so on, thus, they cannot provide a fixed fund as charity, since it would badly affect their livings. In addition to that, low income families may have loans to pay so they cannot afford both loans and charity. For instance, in a study conducted by USA welfare Association in 2019, and they come to the conclusion that a fixed amount cannot provide by citizens for charity because 30 percentage of individuals are still facing many problems as they do not get paid to there need, even though, the counties are well-developed.

Secondly, money is not charity, that is, instead of giving a fixed money there are many other ways to done charity. Some of them are providing food, dresses and so on who are in need, doing voluntary work on programs conducted for poor people, do necessary help for aged people, unhealthy persons and who all are in need, etc.

To conclude, charity works are good for nation, since it is helpful for the people in the nation to overcome poor individuals problems. But, to provide a fixed amount as donation for charity work is not a good choice, since it would affect many citizens in the world