Everyone have their own right to live, some people believe that animal exploitation is crucial for the satisfaction of human needs, while others argue that exploiting animals must be banned, and they should be treated same as humans.

Everyone has their own right to live. Some people believe that animal exploitation is crucial for the satisfaction of human needs, while others argue that exploiting animals must be banned, and they should be treated the same as humans. This essay will shed light on both perspectives, followed by my personal opinion in favor of the latter notion.

To commence with, there are various reasons why animals are used for experiments or to fulfill human needs. Firstly, a vast number of individuals think that animals are the only way to get required proteins and vitamins for their body. To elaborate, the non-vegetarian diet has become very popular nowadays, with every restaurant providing different varieties of meat, making people to get dependant on animals to get the necessary body nutrients. For example, a recent survey from The BBC concluded that there are approximately 70% meat shops and non-vegetarian restaurants in every province of Canada, as compared to vegetarian restaurants, which are only 30%. Thus, making meat an integral part of people’s lives.

On the other hand, the masses that are in favor of animal rights have their compelling arguments, which are as follows. To begin with, according to the latest research and scientific experiments, it is clear that animals feel the exact amount of pain when injured or kept in cages. Moreover, the emotions in animals are pure, and killing them for satisfying needs and experiments is against the rituals in some religions.

To sum up, animals are also a part of our society, and the government must pass bills in favor of their rights to live. Talking about the need for human nutrients, people can get an equal amount of proteins, minerals, and vitamins from plant-based food as well. Thus, animal exploitation ought to be illegal.