Everyone must stay at school until 18. Agree or disagree.

In today’s era, whether or not should the juveniles stop schooling has sparked numerous debates. Many advocate that all children cannot quit school unless they are 18 or above. I partially agree with this statement due to the following reasons.

On one hand, a school of thought holds that every minor should continue studying until 18. The foremost reason behind this is that academic institutes are believed to be indeed beneficial for children’s future. This is because teenagers can have higher chances of being successful if they have great educational backgrounds, for instance, most people who graduate from high schools and universities can find far more well-paid jobs than those who do not. Moreover, the school environment protects the juveniles from social temptations and illegal acts, preparing them better in later life.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that everyone does not necessarily have to stay at school until 18. First of all, while schools surely do offer children broader career prospects, it does not mean that schooling is the only way to succeed. A telling example is the students who fail at school but manage to thrive in their true passions, such as acting, cooking, or playing sports. As a result, the minors’ future should not be limited by solely going to school. Apart from that, many of those from a disadvantaged background may not be able to cover the educational fees, making them seek out for jobs to help their families instead of continuing at high school.

In conclusion, whereas schools truly benefit teenagers and prevent them from committing crimes, I believe that not all minors need to stay at school until 18 as they can follow their dreams or help tackling family financial burdens.