Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that students should prioritize finishing their secondary school beforehand. In my opinion, I believe the answer depends on each person’s objectives in the future.

On the one hand, maintaining a full academic track at high schools provides young individuals with necessary diplomas required for further studies. As students spend time engaging in a sufficient amount of time engaging in lectures, they will have access to essential skills that might assist them in acquiring admission to universities or professions in the next few years. For example, science subjects such as mathematics or chemistry can help students approaching opportunities to apply for mechanical engineering and medical fields, whereas social science learners can be equally influential figures of society, teachers in particular. As a result, after they graduate from their secondary school, both social fabric and students themselves can benefit from a fully educated environment, leading to the ideal community afterwards.

On the other hand, it is evident that not every person nowadays can afford the costs of academic lectures to fulfill their schooling. For many students who from advantaged backgrounds, their ambitions are traveling around the world or pursuing their hobbies. Consequently, they are observed to make the best use of their youth and acquire personal growth afterwards. In addition, there are many individuals dropping out early to develop their skills and talents in certain fields such as art, painting or singing. Without being coerced into learning unnecessary subjects for their future job, their likelihood to become well-known in such fields. The Weeknd, for instance, who is one of the most popular singers worldwide, has claimed that he had more time focusing on producing outstanding music only after the moment he decided to leave his schooling behind, contributing to the popularity of today’s pop music genre.

In short, while engagement in fully academic materials offer people a wide range of benefits, especially for a stable job in the future, I am convinced that being absent from school courses also hold equally important merits compared to the former notion.