Experimentation on animals , can it be justified . Alternatives ?

The experimentation of animals has been a debate topic for years, with people arguing that it is bad and negative and that it should be outlawed and stopped. On the other hand some firmly believe that animal expirements can actually be postive in the developpement of science and its discoveries. This essay will illustrates the reasons of experimentation on animals and question wether or not it is justified. Then it will presents possible solutions for that eventual worry.

Firstly, the experimentation on animals can be justified by those who believe it can serve the scientific discoveries and the rise of science. Indeed the experimentation on animals may be the only way for scientists to test their experiences and come with answers on many scientific questions since they judge we can’t do that on humans.Eventually those firmly believe that a human life is worthier than an animal life since testing on humans is considered a crime. This will go againt the laws of justice and become and even worse worry for society than the expirement on animals. However experimentation on animals is hard to justify when it causes the killing and eventual disparition of some animal species. This disparition can lead to another problem and it will disturb the reproduction of animals.

To face this major issue, there could be some alternatives that will fade the negative aspect of animals expirement. For example, the development of technology and science by scientifcs in many sectors such as pharmacy, cosmetics and industry could lead to a discovery of a new way to test products without harming animals that are dear to the human species. Nevertheless, discovering new technologies requires time, another alternative would be to still use the experimentation on animals, but only animals with difficult health conditions who are already aimed to die. This way it will activate the process of their death with their suffer time lowering.

in summary, we can conclude that all experimentation on animal is bad and can fortunately be justified by the value of a human life and an eventual increase in science, However, there are many alternatives that could lower the experimentation on animals such as development in technology and AI would find new ways to test products