Experts say that if older people exercise daily, they will be healthier and happier. However, many still suffer from a lack of fitness. What are the reasons for this? What actions can be taken to solve this problem

There is no doubt that doing sport on a daily basis is very important especially for elderly individuals. Some specialist in this field think that if those people exercised every day, they will have a very high level of fitness, consequently they will be happier. However, this is not the case always because some old people who are welling to workout daily still suffering from low level of fitness. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and I will give some solutions for it.

To begin with, although playing sports is critical for a better health and life, it is not the only contrubuting factor in this equation. The other two factors are food and sleep. Nutrition considered the number one supplier for the muscles and the organs. It gives the requiered elements for the body to be in better shape. Sleep also play a major role, as the body need rest time to improve. Those are the possible reasons for this phenomenon.

On the other hand, what are the measures that can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, increasing the awarness regarding the importance of food and sleep because they might have the same effect as sports. Secondly, government must provide special programms where elderly people can find well trained people such as coaches and diatitions to help them in being in a good shape.

To sum up, being healthy and happy is nearly every thing for old people. The three parts of health equation must be considered equelly.