• Explain a time when you made a decision you regretted. Explain why you made that decision.

We make decisions every day either they are important or not. Even if we ask for advice we still make choices on our own and only us who are responsible for them. Sometimes we can regret about our decisions or in contrast they can dramatically change our lives to the for the better. So making those we should analyse them so that we don’t mess our lives up.

When I was young, my dad played piano every evening. Our family used to gather and listen. He had such impressive skills, so I decided that I would learn how to play the flute because I really loved its sound, and I also wanted to be talented like my dad. I took up this hobby, and a couple of months after, I got bored. Eventually, it needed a lot of effort to be professional in this, and I wasn’t patient. The only few things I wanted to do at that age were playing outside with my friends and watching cartoons. My mom asked me not to give up playing the flute, even my grandma warned me that I would regret it, but I didn’t listen to them and quit it. After I grew up, I realised that it was a huge mistake. I often miss playing the flute just a little bit. If only I had a chance to change the past decision, I would manage my time effectively and stay on schedule to gradually develop my abilities. Moreover, I would have thought of some ways to maintain my interest in this, for example: inspiring by famous musicians, watching instrumental concerts, reading interesting facts and articles about the flute, etc.

In conclusion, we tend to make more mistakes when we make decisions irrationally. Instead, we should sit, take some deep breaths, and analyse all the consequences of one or another solution. However, when we are wrong, it doesn’t mean that our lives end; on the contrary, it makes us stronger, teaches us to deal with hard times, and gives us an opportunity to take away significant lessons about how to make informed and conscious decisions.