Explain some ways which humans are damaging the environment what can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans are responsable for a variety of environmnetal problems, but we can also take steps to reduce the damage that we are causing the planet. This essay will discuss anvironmental problems and the measures that governments and the individuals can take to address these problems.

Two of the biggest threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming,which may have a devastating effect on the planet in the future.Using plastic bags for everyday shopping habits also increase the amount of palstic.Cutting trees and using them as a construction product and reducing green spaces for urbanization. As the human population increases, people also producing ever greater quantities of waste, which contaminates the earth and pollutes rivers and oceans.

Governments could certainly make more effort to reduce air pollution. They could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories or to force companiess to use renewable energy from solar panels, wind or water power.They could also impose ‘green taxes’ on drivers and airline companies. Or offering finacial support for recycling products can urge people more use recycling products.

Individuals should also take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment.Commuters should take public transport rather than driving, choose products with less packaging,and recycle as much as possible.Most supermarkets offer reusable bags for shoppers as well as banks for recycling glass, plastic and paper in their car parks. By reusing and recycling, human can help to reduce waste.

In conclusion,both national governments and individuals must play their part in looking after the environment.