Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

By fashion it is really complicated to follow all of the trends and it is important just for selling things. It is widely discussed that we should not be affected by this and should choose only these things, which are comfortable for us . I completely agree with this topic for two significant reasons, which I describe in a following essay.

Firstly, people waste money by purchasing fashion things. This implies that fashion is subjected to fast changes, when every new season the designers show new models, colors and styles. The investments in this branch can bring just enjoyment for a short period of time, because in one or two months this thing is not fashionable and people forget about it. For instance, my friend spent around 30% of her monthly income for one dress while it was a fashion trend. She wore this dress two or three times in only one season and did not put on more. At the same time, she could invest in her future, such as immobility or study, which are not so changeable like fashion.

Additionally, people can be disappointed by comparing the look between the model and themselves. All trends are habitually just for podiums or stages with specific lights for models with special ideal for fashion industry parameters. It is important to be really high and thin, which helps by wearing all things. And if the women with low growth purchase and wear fashionable things, she should do jeans shorter or this thing does not fit her. At the same time, this person can buy comfortable but not fashionable things, which have more sizes and colors. As follows, she will probably be more confident in other clothes because of comfort.

All things considered, people should not follow fashion, because it means a huge waste for changeable trends and often does not meet buyers’ expectations of purchasing. If people were not choosing fashion, they would purchase comfortable clothes, which can help with confidence and enjoyment of the appearance.