Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some think it has a negative effect on lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree?

From past few years, fast food has become a common trend. While some individuals consider it has a negative effect on both lifestyle and economy, fast food can have various negative impacts on some aspects. I will put forth my argument with relevant examples in the upcoming paragraph.

As we all know, fast food dominates lifestyle and diet in many aspects, such as traditions, health, and routine. A point worth taking into consideration is fast food diminishing the ritual of preparing or eating homemade meals. For example, statistics from a local website shows preference of having fast food than traditional meals at home. Second point is creation of unhealthy options in diet which can lead to various health problems. Last but not the least is consumption of fast food creates a habit which provides more harm than good because of daily or frequent consumption.

Even though fast food is tempting and appealing, it can have adverse effects on our health like obesity, fatigue, and diabetes. Another equal point is fast food is consumed due to busy life schedule but we still do not know about ingredients used in the process. For example, a news report showed that many individuals fell sick after consumption of fast food on daily basis. If we look from financial point, it might seem small amount but looking from overall expenses on fast food of even a month is huge.

On the stricter balance, consumption of fast food should be declined among people due to its drastic impact on person lifestyle, diet, health, and spendings.