Fast food is becoming increasingly popular in many parts of the world. What are the effects of this trend on individuals' health and society as a whole? What can be done to encourage people to make healthier food choices?

In the contemporary society, humans have created another type of food called fast food. This food contains much oil and obesity very much, but many people still eat it without noticing the consequences of eating it, and it is becoming popular. The effects it has on individuals’ health and society as a whole are worse than any other food. From my perspective, I have underlying reasons for the effect of this trend and a solution to encourage people to choose a healthy diet.

Primarily, fast food, known as junk food, has existed for ages, but the convenience it gives to the person who buys them is quick eating, fast consumption, and good taste to eat whenever they are hungry. It gives the person who eats it a fantasy feeling on their first bite. For example, KFC is a well-known name that has been considered one of the most delicious chicken restaurants and has been selling fast food for years. Many people love to buy KFC’s food to eat when they are hungry or want to eat something crunchy, delicious, and fast. They will think about KFC, Texas Chicken, McDonald’s, Burger King, and many other restaurants that include fast food. Fast food has become an important type of food that cannot be missed in any restaurants today.

On the other hand, fast food not only includes much fat but also has a lot of oil and unhealthy ingredients. In addition, fast food has many drawbacks, like making the person who usually eats them fatter and increasing their risk of decreasing their vitality. It will make many individuals unhealthy, needing medicine to get better from time to time. Furthermore, the effect of this trend on our whole society is creating new types of food, fried foods, giving people other choices instead of eating normal foods. But most of them know very little when they see the words “fast food.’ Although it brings many side effects, people still eat it normally as if nothing happened.

Last but not least, people must have their own dietary choices to keep them away from junk food. A balanced diet would be good to lead people to healthier food than fast food. A person who has a balanced diet would set a timetable about what food is healthy enough to eat and to maintain fitness, strength, and improve mindset. For instance, many people in this day and age have chosen their own diet to keep them away from processed food and to create their own healthy lifestyle, adopting a healthy lifestyle and cultivating a healthy lifestyle. Every healthy diet should be applied to our society to improve people, make them healthier, and keep them away from junk food.

In summary, fast food also contributes a lot to creating a new eating style for our society but cannot hide away from awful effects like becoming fat and unhealthy. No one wants that to happen to them, so we must have a healthy diet to maintain our vitality from time to time.