Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast food is a part of our lifestyle, and it affects us negatively in one way or another. I completely agree with this statement because of its unhealthy ingredients and widespread usage over the norm.

Fast food contains unhealthy ingredients that toxicate our bodies. The human body needs vitamins and minerals to strengthen the immunity system, and they are mostly found in healthy home-made meals. More and more people buy fast food that lacks these ingredients. In contrast, they are rich in oil and sugar, which are unhealthy when they are overused. Although some ingredients are used in daily life as well, such as potatoes or meat, the cooking methods of fast food restaurants are not healthy for human beings. For example, while making one of the most common fast food – French fries, a huge amount of oil is being used; this oil is kept for several weeks and used non-stop.

Moreover, many people are almost addicted to fast food and eat hamburgers, pizza, or fries regularly. Their taste is considered better than home-made meals by many people, and individuals prefer to eat them on a daily basis. They consist of ingredients that almost everyone loves, and special cooking techniques attract individuals’ attention too. Not only this but also their reasonable prices play an important role as well. Many people can afford fast food; as a result, its sales increase day by day. Consequently, this type of overuse of the same meals is not good for human well-being. For instance, McDonald’s is one of the world’s biggest fast-food chains and because of its low-priced menu, a significant number of people purchase its products every day.

In conclusion, fast food is becoming a part of our daily lives, and it impacts our lifestyle destructively. Considering its toxic ingredients and people’s increasing addiction, I completely agree with this statement.