Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is a well-known fact that there are several people who do not use to write with a pen or pencil. One of the most reasonable facts may be that the modern world become developing dynamically with high quality of improving technology. In light of the fact that the advantage of the modern society that not needs to use pens or pencils, outweigh the negative development.

First and foremost, development on technology is a pivotal reason because people use a laptop or desktop at their schools, works and other cases not only in developed countries but also in developing countries. As a result of using these modern and developed gadgets, many letters can be written by typing with laptop or desktop in a few of time. For example, if there are 10 questions to be answered within 1 hour in exam, typing with a laptop is the easiest way to task in time and if there are 10 letters to be written by an officer within 2 hours at work, he could not reach out his target by writing. Therefore, this development makes people save their time.

Moreover, environment will be affected in a positive way of development through reducing the use of papers and without writing on the number of papers at schools, works and society. To exemplify this, if a project proposal ought to be submit to the head officers, firstly there can be many negotiated drafts on this project after the group leader, the supervisor and the teammates have not made agreement or have discussed. The result will cause the loss of papers made of bamboos. Ultimately, the natural resources can be saved from destroying and lacking by typing with a laptop instead of writing with pens or pencils on many papers.

In conclusion, it seems me that this development may totally be in the positive ways of development because the issue that many people do not use a pen or pencil in writing by hand and a modern things are used to type unlike to write, can significantly address the lack of natural resources and delaying to finish a job in these modern society.