Fewer people are reading books nowadays, especially among the younger generation. What are the causes of this trend? What solutions can you suggest to encourage more people to read?

In our modern world, children spend the large part of their time on gadgets and social media platforms rather than on reading books. This cause a number of problems, namely, different illnesses and waste time. However, there are several solutions, such as do time limit on kids’ mobile phones or suggest them interesting books.

One of the main issues is developing illnesses. It means that when people use gadgets their vision become worst and the brain work a lot slowly. For instance, it’s because of ultraviolet rays and radiation. Despite the healthy information in social media many individuals watch useless content such as Tik Tok, Instagram. Moreover, these factors do young people more lazy and aggressive because of angry content there. In addition, some adolescents can develop psychological problems which will be significant issue in the future.

Although, we can address these problems. Firstly, parents should set a screen-limit. For example, 2-3 hours a day is enough for kids. Also, parents can control a content which their children watch. In details, they can suggest self-care or psychological videos for kids, these options will teach them about mobile phone’s harmful and even dangers. Secondly, parents should suggest interesting books for children, for instance, fantasy, drama, books of films which like their kids. The last but not least solution is kids should read books not all day, at least 40-50 minutes at the beginning. This systematic way will help to get used to, in the aftermath kid will dedicate more effort for this.

To sum up, nowadays, spend majority of time and not reading books is popular problem between young people. This cause a lot of issues like health illnesses and psychological problems. However, we also have ways to tackle these problems, namely, make time-limit and suggest to reading interesting books.