Fewer people today visit libraries than in the past. What can be done to encourage more people to visit libraries in the future?.

Nowadays, most of the population is towards softcopy learning, rather than hardcopy reading thereby resulting in lesser number of visitors to the library. It is high time to bring the readers back to the books and in the following paragraphs, I will highlight the points, to bring to actions for the same.

To begin with, youth is the highly impacted section, who believes in reading the articles online at their conveniences, but they do not realize the missing aura of the library, which can only be felt on witnessing it. To add more, the schools should make the visits to library compulsory, once a week, which will make the students get familiarized with the library environment at an early stage. Furthermore, the Library Management should come in forefront to make the people prefer to come to library, by offering some membership offers, to grab the crowd. Also, the management should focus on the variety of books available at a center and upgrading time to time to match the vibe.

Apart from this, the impact of reading in a library has many benefits like increased focus, anxiety management and improved imagination power, to name a few. A recent article proved that the kids with library memberships and with consistent attendance, has eventually become more intellectual as well as expressive as compared to the ones who never visit a library. This has insisted a lot of proponents to inculcate this habit, so that their minds will become sharp.

To finally conclude, visits to library should be a must routine for all, whether young or old, as it has benefits only and will eventually make the population more knowledgeable and wiser.