Fewer people today visit libraries than in the past. What can be done to encourage more people to visit libraries in the future?.

Nowadays it’s very easy to access information. People can research from computer or even with their phone and get digital resources as an online database. Also, many people don’t need to get physical training, using many applications to learn new languages or computer programming. Many things can be taken to encourage people to visit libraries.

Firstly, the people should be comfortable to stay longer in the libraries. Design of the library is very important. It should be designed in such a way that it does not receive direct light but can reach the natural light source. It should have a wide and spacious atmosphere. People could have a change to study with their group, socialized. There should be a cafeteria where they can eat, drink and relax. A place where they can not just focus on lessons but also meet al their needs and come there with a pleasure should be created.

Secondly, libraries should offer the people to find their needs easily from the system where they created. Before coming to the libraries, they could find in the application if the book available what they are searching for, and the place where located in the library.

Finally, libraries should make school trips, campaigns for the people to see the atmosphere, variety of research options.

In conclusion we can’t blame kids or young people not to visiting libraries. Schools and families should encourage kids to visit libraries. Under the leadership of the elders, we can guide a future.