fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

No doubt, we are living in a rapidly changing world where technology has taken over the lead in our daily lives. Advancements like computers seem to be a popular career choice for many students compared to other subjects like science at universities and colleges. In this essay, I will explain certain benefits of choosing computer courses and several reasons behind this trend.

Firstly, Our lives are so much dependent on computers that almost everything requires computer technology. Consequently, to meet this demand many startups and IT companies are looing for talented students to join their workforce. Therefore, many students are choosing IT studies because of the higher chances of getting jobs. Moreover, computer courses can be learned quickly as many private institutions are offering boot camps and certifications that save time and money for students.

On the other hand, Science subjects like biology , automobile, and electrical engineering seem to be less popular. There are several reasons like longer educational years and higher fees to get a degree. Moreover, less competitive salary and less schedule flexibility is another reason not to choose as a career option.

To conclude, advancement in comoter science has attracted more students compared to studying ttradiotnal science subjects. I think this makes a positive impact as we need more IT gards to meet our demands and to improve their chances of getting job. Therefore, I believe that computer subjects should be a priority to improve our future generation of Information technology.