Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer-based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

For the last five to ten years demand of programmers and coders is rapidly growing. So more and more youngsters are trying to get needed skills and knowledge, to become a great specialist. However, because of this trend, less students want to study science. In my opinion teenagers shouldn’t forget about the benefits of subjects like the physics, chemistry and biology.

On one hand, the world is constantly changing, modern jobs are requires unique abilities and new generation has to be adaptable, in order to get a place in contemporary life. In present day situation, skillfullness in computer based industries and science opens up a load of opportunities. For example, Adam Heldret, man from Great Britain who became a millionaire in his sixteen, due to his social network named “Dubit”. And he is not the one. There are thousands of people who achieved success thanks to modernized technologies.

On the other hand, if recession of people who study science will continue, progress of humanity will be in trouble. Professions, that strongly linked with the biology, physics or biology areas are significant for humankind. If no one will study science, there will not be any striking inventions, any medicine and so on. Almost all of things, that human race has now is caused by someone, who studied these subjects

To conclude, tendency of learning technology is not bad, because world does not still stand, but people shouldn’t forget about other aspects, that crucially affects on the mankind