fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

In recent years, some student prefers computer based subjects to traditional science subjects. This essay will make arguments and evaluate whether it is positive or negative development.

In the past years, computers only had in the office, very rarely appeared, so many people did not know what a computerwas, and computers appeared more in the years after 2010 until now. The development of technology requires about computer skills. Because technology-ralated jobs pay higher and have more opportunities for advancement such as Artificial Intelligence, Programmers, Cybersecurity and science data. At school, students are trying and studying about technology subjects. They are attracted to high salaries and successful careers.

On the contrary, when focusing too much on computer, students will be neglect other subjects and will be limited in their ability to think logically. Therefore, it causes imbalance between computer-based subjects and traditional subjects. Therefore, before students prefer technology so should be balance both to develop holistic.

In short, since computers are becoming a necessary subjects for peope, it is not surprising that the subject are more popular than traditional subjects. But we try to maintain a balance between the two subjects, while ensuring that we train the next generation of scientists new