Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst some people are of the view that entertainment that contains violence has a negative impact on the community, others adopt the stance that it’s harmless and a source of relaxation. I hold the view that films and computer games which contain violence are non-dangerous because they are unreal and do not reflect real-life situations , relying instead on imagination.

To begin with the view that entertainment that contains violence has a bad influence on the societies. To illustrate this point, people believe that watching films that contain for example killing or hitting can increase the crime in the societies. For instance, some studies in the United States of America show that kids and teenagers who play computer games that contain killing or hurting others are more capable to reflect this violence to people around them. As a result, some people advise to avoid those types of entertainment to decrease the negative impact on the societies.

However, despite the idea mentioned above, it can be still assumed that entertainment that contains violence is just for fun and harmless. In other words, violence in that types of entertainment is imaginary and some people should relax because it does not express the real life. For example, teamwork games help in building a better relationship among friends and family. Thus, entertainment helps people to enjoy life as well as decreases the work-related stress.

In conclusion, after this essay explored both views that people are afraid from violence in the games and movies because of it is effect at real life , on the other hand some people believe that they are only type of joy. I reiterate my view that entertaiment is kind of joy and stress relief because when people watch a film it helps them to relax and stay out of work stress.