Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, watching violence movies and playing video games have become renowned. Whilst some individuals hold the view that these activities influence negatively on community, so they should be prohibited, others have a reversible idea. I am of the belief that practicing these activities has a hazardous effect on people and should be stopped . Both points of view will be discussed in the following essay.

On the one hand, folks who deem that these cinematic scenes and electronic games need to be prevented as they are considered the main factors of spreading barbarity deeds besides immoral activities. In other words, these aggressive scenes or war games which youngsters have played can affect their way of thinking, behavior, in addition their lifestyle. A prime example is the super star Mohammed Ramadan, the Egyptian actor, has influenced myriad of adolescents who follow his way of fighting with others. Unfortunately, those spectators use his rude and aggressive way which threat safety of the society. What can be said is that these activities ought to be stopped to promote our community in peaceful life.

Nevertheless, there is another group of individuals opine that watching these types of films or playing station is considered as mean of entertainment besides their benefits on health. To illustrate more, people survive stressful life as a result, they find these activities as a way of relieving their pressure. Furthermore, playing electronic games such as Free Fire or BuBG improves their linguistic communication skills in addition to, developing their mental abilities. For instance, there is a survey which proved that most of dangerous prisoners did not play these violence games thus, these games or movies are not the main factor for destruction of society.

To conclude, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it could be reiterated that violent games or movies are considered controversial point. In my view, their demerits outweigh their merits therefore, they should be banned