Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Violent entertainment has the ability to go viral. Some individuals hold the view that it negatively impacts society and should, therefore, be prohibited. Conversely, some individuals assert that it is non-toxic and aids in relaxation. In my opinion, this sort of entertainment is a root cause of behavioral issues, especially among youths, and should be monitored.

An underlying consensus exists regarding the necessity of imposing limitations on unnecessary violence. This is especially the case when violent movies and video games are easily accessible, as movies are broadcast on public channels. Daytime programs in many countries are subject to strict content standards in order to prevent the harmful influence of explicit material on children who are vulnerable. There is concern regarding the potential exposure of very young children and adolescents to violence, which could lead to the development of an aggressive interaction attitude or, more severely, an ongoing behavioral pattern. Although studies have provided limited evidence to support these claims, they do adhere to a logic that is widely accepted.

Conversely, many individuals can differentiate between fact and fiction without any obvious challenge. Zombie entertainment consumers are merely occupying their time or seeking fantasy excitement. There exists even a tiny possibility that viewers will be prevented from engaging in violent behavior or will feel their need for violence has been completely satisfied by viewing such content. An individual who exhibits a preference for horror films or engages in violent computer games is unlikely to, according to research, have a greater tendency to commit violent crimes or demonstrate inappropriate conduct. Actual societal issues are linked to economics, employment, discrimination, income inequality, and various systemic obstacles.

In conclusion, notable violent content should be allowed in video games and films, even with the fact that, based on the context, certain levels of violence could require regulation. Confusion is essential regarding the potential misdirection of excessive monitoring efforts.