Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many online games and movies that have drawbacks and negative effects on children and youth specially teenagers in point of view of many educators and parents, but of course they have other positive effects in point of view of other people ,and that is my opinion too.

On the one hand, there are many parents who agree with opinion that says there are negative effects on children. These Parents believe that, these videos games and movies for example are time consuming. In addition, there are some scenes of violence in these movies that may affect negatively on their children’s beheviors and dealings with others and also some videos games contain that. For example, there was a video game called (The Blue Whale).This game led to lots of suicides among children and young People. So that, those panents want to ban the games like that.

On the other hand there are many people who believe the opposite. They see that, these online games and films are just a way to entertainment, relaxing during watching and encourage family gatherings as an example. They also see that there are a lot of useful movies. For instance, cultural and historical movies help lots of children, youth and people who don’t like reading to learn more about their ancient history and different cultures. Also games provide an entertaining media for children in their free time. I agree with this opinion and believe that, there are a lot of benefits of these games and films, but we should control our time and types of these movies and games to get just them benefits.

In conclusion, after the essay has shown both opinions, we can see that, every opinion has its convincing reasons but, I agree with second opinion and, I see if people don’t control its usage, I think it will become harmful.