Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many scientists and guardians believe that crime or action movies and online games have a myriad of demerits. It is also believed that these kinds of video games are destructive to society and affect it negatively. I think that governments and production companies should impede and take actions against these improper movies.

On the one hand, a plethora of people and gamers believe that these games and films are enjoyable and entertaining. Other youth think that they make them stress free and use them for learning a new language or training if they keep playing these games or watching these films. For instance, the US military uses violent games to train its soldiers because some of these games simulate real situations and battle fields. Therefore, they are preferred people and armed forces globally because it is also believed that they are not associated with crime rates and abnormal behaviour.

On the other hand, it is believed that these films and video games like PUBG or Call of Duty are the main reason for aggression among the youth. According to some experts, it is also advised to impede children from watching or playing these videogames or movies because of their negative effect on the juniors’ mental and physical health as well. Although some people think that these games are entertaining, they pose a threat to the society and affects the crime rates worldwide especially among teenagers.

To conclude, many guardians and educators recommend directing the youth to more beneficial activities that can affect them positively. It is also advised by some scientists that any kind of violent movies should be censored before being displayed for juniors or teenagers. I believe that these games and films have a crucial role in forming and affecting the society. Therefore, they should be banned to impede future social dilemmas.