Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices, like smartphones, tablets, and laptop computers. Do the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that movies and games are available anytime through devices such as smartphones and laptops. Personally, I assume that the disadvantages outweigh its advantages. I believe that freely accessible gaming can lead to children being addicted.

First and foremost, in modern life, digital devices provide an easy way to entertain online. Consequently, teenagers spend more time scrolling through social media or immersing themselves in gaming during leisure time rather than engaging in traditional activities. This leads to children having limited skills, as they don’t engage in hobbies and waste too much time on the Internet. It is also worth noting that the entertainment industry affects profit due ot free entry. For instance, it’s easier to watch a movie at home, like on Netflix; as a result, the cinema can lose its audience.

On the other hand, the Internet plays an essential role in helping people achieve a relaxed mind. Adolescents gain various benefits from managing their time effectively. For example, intelligent devices support students’ research information while studying. Additionally, using social media supports young people in job opportunities. In the present era, many people earn from online work and become famous through the Internet. A case in point is that many vloggers, reviewers, or streamers can afford their living when they easily approach online social platforms.

In conclusion, while there are certainly advantages associated with freely accessible online, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh them. Particularly, addiction and reduced social engagement exacerbate young people’s habitat