Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Children in this modern era have access to a variety of magnificent toys, food, and many other interesting items compared to the past. They are bound to crave all these items they see. In other words, children will spend money on anything they want or find interesting. Even some adults these days crave items they find amazing.

If financial education starts at the very beginning of the school years, it will help children understand the value of money. Children should also be taught how to manage their expenses and spend wisely. When a child learns this in the school program, they will be able to apply it when making purchases or after they leave school. They will not be easily cheated when they are young. This will benefit not only their families but also the entire country when they grow older.

However, some children are capable of handling their finances in a very positive way even before they learn it at school. These children would have learned from their families or the people around them. They manage money better compared to children from wealthier families, for whom spending is not a problem.

My conclusion is: children, regardless of their background, should be taught financial education from the very beginning in school, and this foundational knowledge should be reinforced by parents at home.