Financial education should be a mandatory subject for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having the knowledge about finance is believed to be necessary in todays society; not only for the matured individuals, but also the young. The way financial education broaden high school students’ horizon about financial issues, also teaching them how to use their money wisely on distinctive purposes are the reasons make me share the same viewpoint with the given statement, although some hold the belief that it is unnecessary to teach this in high school because of students’ lack of financial knowledge.

This kind of subject basically teach students about how exactly the world’s finance system operate. The young would be taught about the cash flow, which is supposed to help companies and individuals gain margin profit. Finishing the lessons about it, students are probably knowledgeable about how to make money legally, even in a large amount. This is suitable for those who have the idea of starting up a business after graduated, they would easily join the market in the very young age.

Further benefit that could be gained from taking financial class is the training of money manangement. The students could learn how to use their money effectively for daily expenses. Deviding the allowance into different small amount is the method taught in this type of class. Students would be trained to use the petty cash wisely on as many purposes as possible. This is such a necessary and pivotal skill for the students having the idea if studying abroad.

However, there are some individuals arguing whether it is necessary or not to teach finance to high school students due to their unfully-developed concious. In other words, students at this level are not able to process accurately what is being taught in the lessons, leading to a waste of time. They are supposed to better spend time on other activities such as outdoor activities or learning other subjects that are more helpful. Having said that, the world has changed noticeably. Children these days can easily make profits from selling products online in the very young age or creating contents. It is the reason why students need to be taught how to effectively use their money and making profit legally.

Subsequently weighing all the foregoing, the logic of financial education in third-level education environment is to help the young enhancing their abilities to make money and manange it appropriately, though some claim it is needless to have that subject taught in high school education.