For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, the prevalence of computers has soared; consequently, the widespread use of computers has sparked a controversy. Many individuals believe that, computer skills should considered as a fourth essential subject. I vehemently, support the given assertion and this essay will delve deeper into it and explain the reasons behind this perception.

Undeniably, computers offer a wealth of advantages in education sector. In the contemporary world, where students required to design complex projects and submit assignments before the deadline, computers play an indispensable role in helping pupils to complete their assignments before the deadline and assist them resolving intricate problems. Moreover, it also serves as a means of leisure activities, teenagers can play bewildering games on computers, which fosters intellectual curiosity and enhance their problem solving skills. For instance, a recent article published by The Hindustan Times delineates how a 12 years old was able to invent an application with the help of computer, which aids older individuals in tracking their blood pressure. This emphasizes the significance of computer literacy in modern world.

Furthermore, since its inception, computers have playing a pivotal role in growth of the organisations, where computers utilisation required at every step. This translates into the significance of learning the art of computer for students in getting employment opportunities in their career. For instance, a study conducted by The Business Bureau forecasted that 75 percent jobs will require computer literacy in future.

In conclusion, Undoubtedly, computers has revolutionised the way of living; consequently, it is imperative to acknowledge the importance of computer literacy. By incorporating in an essential subjects individuals can harness the benefits of computer and prepare themselves for upcoming challenges in future.