For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

A well-rounded education grounded on a solid foundation is an excellent tool, to a significantly great extent, in attaining success. With the advent of computers, certain people are of the opinion that the status quo of school curriculums be adjusted to make room for computer education. I wholly agree with this stance for a number of reasons, including the burgeoning surge in digitalization and the benefits of harnessing of other skills outside the typical reading, writing, and math.

The recent incline in digitalization has made pertinent to wield good Operating System skills. In various professional fields, the storage and collection of data is moving at fast pace from paper to electronic. In the last century, this practice was only affiliated with the western world. However, the developing countries, coming to the light of its benefits, are rapidly integrating digitalization into their various systems, hence, harnessing good computer skills, especially from an early age, ensures that one is able to keep up with recent technology development, secures one a good employability status and increases the adaptability quotient of the individual, regardless of their social class.

Furthermore, introducing computer skills in addition to math, reading, and writing in early education enables children to gain an all-round understanding on various aspects. A child may not be great at reading, but is excellent in coding or understanding programming languages, which when watered leads to great results.

in conclusion, introducing programming education ensures an individual without further or specialized computer education is able to find their footing in these recent times.